Doors Open 2014

Every year at the end of May the City of Toronto pools together a collection of (usually) interesting buildings whose operators are willing to open their doors to the public for a sneak peek behind the scenes. The Doors Open festival (mini versions of which occur all over Ontario) has developed a reputation for being a photographer’s wet dream, with each successive year seeing an increase in the number of solo visitors with long lenses hanging around their necks. I am one of them, although I tend to travel with company.

This year I may have picked a dud list of buildings to visit—nothing we saw really blew me away. However, I did end up with a small collection of shots I felt worth posting to my Flickr site here. I shot them with my “real” camera of course, making them exempt from inclusion in my blog devoted to things I shoot with my phone. But here’s a photo I took with my camera phone the first year I experienced Doors Open:

Chasing down a good read in Osgood Hall library.

 

Leave a Reply

